Adventures with IPM 11g continued (Part 2)

I thought it would be simple. Take the very first example from the Oracle examples for IPM 11g, compile it, and start adding my own code. This is my standard way to learn a new API (and probably yours, too). Start with the examples and keep adding functions to exercise features.

Well, I followed the instructions provided with the example programs (basically copy down some Jar files and put them on your classpath), and while the program compiles fine, I get a NoClassDefFoundError, which is common enough in Java when you use dynamic loading (Class.forName was something I used quite a bit in the old days).

However, the class it can;t find is weblogic.xml.jaxp.RegistryParser which should be in one of the Weblogic jar files; but I cannot find it. Oracle tech support also can’t locate it. I am waiting to hear back from their 2nd line support. Is it really that hard?

Anybody else out there used the examples?

 

 

One thought on “Adventures with IPM 11g continued (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

